Connect with us


Wade and Delgado named to AHSAA’s North All-Star Soccer team

Karli Wade kicks the ball during a game for the Priceville Lady Bulldogs in the shortened 2020 season.

Priceville’s Karli Wade and West Morgan’s Mari Julia Delgado were named as AHSAA North All-Stars in girls’ soccer on Friday afternoon.

Unfortunately, they will not get to participate in this year’s contest due to the event being canceled due to the coronavirus.

The event was scheduled to take place during the AHSAA’s All-Star Week in Montgomery.

The north and south all-star teams were announced by Jamie Lee, Director of the Alabama High School Athletic Directors & Coaches Association. Lee is the former head coach of the Decatur Red Raiders boys basketball team.

“We think this is a tremendous group representing many of the best boys’ and girls’ soccer players in the AHSAA,” said Lee. “We are proud to announce these teams even though we are disappointed the All-Star competition set for the All-Star Sports Week this summer has been canceled.”

The teams are comprised of 2021 seniors and were chosen by a special coaches committee from nominations received from AHSAA member school soccer coaches.



Name, School, Pos., Ht.

Emma Colvin, Albertville, CB, 5-3

Mari Julia Delgado, West Morgan, F, 4-10

Kaylee Dressback, Vestavia Hills, DCM, 5-9

Haley Duca, Chelsea, CB, 5-3

Vivian Gray, Spain Park, GK, 5-8

Amanda Hall, John Carroll, OB, 5-11

Kaitlin Maynard, Oak Mountain, F, 5-7

Kori Ingram, Pelham, CMF, 5-6

Brooklyn Johnson, Hewitt-Trussville, D, 5-4

Samantha King, Mars Hill Bible, MF, 5-3

Madelyn Mathews, Springville, M, 5-6

Caroline Pendergrass, Fort Payne, GK, 5-3

Britton Slifka, Hoover, CB, 5-11

Lindsey Smith, Mountain Brook, OM, 5-11

Mia Teare, St. John Paul II Catholic, F, 5-4

Kalia Todd, Altamont, F, 5-11

Karli Wade, Priceville, F, 5-0

Georgia White, Bob Jones, F, 5-9


Jack Mann, Mars Hill Bible

Lauren Wooten, Hewitt-Trussville

George Cavender, Butler (Retired) -Admin.


Player, School, Pos., Ht.

Morgan Baker, Baldwin County, CB, 5-3

Sarah Bruce, Smiths Station, C, 5-8

Alexis Drum, St. Paul’s Episcopal, D, 5-7

Camilla Earles, Auburn, LW, 5-8

Syndey Garth, Enterprise, S, 5-3

Meg Hannan, Cottage Hill, GK, 5-7

Anna Kelly, Auburn, CB, 5-2

Michaelyn Manning, Alabama Christian, F, 5-5

Margaret Mathison, Trinity, MF, 5-9

Caroline Naman, McGill-Toolen, F, 5-5

Hali Parker, Providence Christian, DMF, 5-6

Lane Raley, St. Michael’s Catholic, GK, 5-8

Leighton Robertson, Montgomery Academy, CM, 5-8

Abigail Sims, Benjamin Russell, MF, 5-9

Katherine Strickland, St. Paul’s, CM, 5-6

Kate Santini, Daphne, MF, 5-7

Mallory Sears, Fairhope, MF, 5-11

Alayna Yarbrough, Carroll, CB, 5-5


Bill Ferguson, Auburn

Ashley Johnson, St. Paul’s

Ken Wright, Montgomery Public Schools – Admin.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in 2019-20